Nikki Copleston

Crime Author

The website of Nikki Copleston, creator of the DI Jeff Lincoln crime novels set in Wiltshire.


Available Now

The series in order: The Price of Silence, A Saintly Grave Disturbed, The Shame of Innocence, and The Promise of Salvation.


A woman is dead and a man is missing. What’s the connection with the death of a schoolboy in 1978?

A Saintly Grave Disturbed

An archaeological dig at Barbury Abbey unearths more than a medieval skeleton when an excavation turns deadly.

The Shame of Innocence

Two teenage girls are found dead and a third girl goes missing. Who can Lincoln trust when even his colleagues are corrupt?

The Promise of Salvation

A grim discovery in Greywood Forest sets off a chain of events leading to murder — and a grieving mother takes the law into her own hands.

Join The Mailing List

News & Blog Posts

Why do I write?

Why do I write?

Readers often ask what inspires me to write, and I have to confess that I'm...

The Mystery Tour

The Mystery Tour

June and Marjorie don't have much in common - apart from their mother-in-law....